Have you considered whether you might need to look at using Gluten Free Makeup? Women, in general, like to put on makeup when going out in public. Whether they’re going to work, school, or just the grocery store many women generally like to look their best.
Unfortunately there are a lot of makeup products out there that contain some form of gluten in their ingredients. And even though makeup stays on the surface of your skin, there’s still the slight chance of it getting into your mouth.
If you don’t think this is a possibility, just observe how many women are walking around with lipstick on their teeth. Ingesting make up with gluten, no matter how small the amount can be harmful for individuals with gluten intolerance or celiac. In those cases, it’d be better for them to wear only gluten free makeup.
Gluten free makeup is available and comes in a lot of well known brands. So you don’t have to worry about traveling far and wide for gluten free cosmetics. You can simply head online to find Gluten free makeup.
With hundreds of cosmetic companies, both big and small, you’re sure to stumble upon a few gluten free varieties. Here are a few cosmetic brands that produce gluten free makeup. Gluten free may or may not pertain to all of their products.
One way of knowing whether a certain cosmetic product is gluten free is by reading the label. The list of ingredients will almost always tell you whether there is gluten in the product. Aside from the words “gluten” and “wheat” there are other ingredients that contain those elements. Some of which you may not be familiar with (nor are able to pronounce).
So here are a few things to look out for when buying gluten free makeup.
- barley extract
- dextrin palmitate
- fermented grain extract
- hyrolyzed malt extract
- hydrolyzed wheat protein
- hydrolyzed vegetable protein
- oat (avena sativa)
- phytosphingosine extract
- samino peptide complex
- Secale Cereale
- Sodium C8-16 Isoalkylsuccinyl Wheat Protein Sulfonate
- triticum vulgare
- vitamin e
- wheat germ
- Wheatgermamidopropyl Ethyldimonium Ethosulfate
- yeast extract
If any of the above are listed in the ingredients of a product then it is NOT gluten free.
You can also verify by going to the companies’ website or contacting them directly by email or phone.
So even if you have gluten sensitivity or celiac, you can still look fabulous with gluten free makeup.
Not only can you be confident about your looks, but you can also be confident that gluten will not be making its way into your body. There are a lot of things women will do to enhance their beauty, but risking their health doesn’t have to be one of them. So take a look at some of the Gluten Free Makeup that is available!